Faith (a poem)

I haven’t seen the wind

But I know it blows

I haven’t seen His face

But His beauty shows

Trees sway by invisible hands

My heart moves by invisible strands

of red threads connected by miles

of pulsing hope, and hands unseen

cradle my soul

I follow the green flying leaf

Propelled by a belief

In an invisible God

Who leaves His footprints

Under the dust

When I catch the leaf

I know that His breath

Blows to make it land

Safely in my hand

***

 “Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen”. Hebrews 11:1

***

Sharing with:

FaithBarista_FreshJamBadgeG

3 thoughts on “Faith (a poem)

  1. Beautiful, Anna! And I love the rhythm. I love this part:

    My heart moves by invisible strands
    of red threads connected by miles
    of pulsing hope, and hands unseen
    cradle my soul

    lovely!

  2. Your poetry is so lovely. I love the beginning-it made me want to keep reading.
    I haven’t seen the wind
    But I know it blows
    I haven’t seen His face
    But His beauty shows

Thank you friend, I love to hear from you...

