Winter is Dying

 

IMG_0236

 

Somewhere, winter is dying
Winter is dying somewhere

We know it is time.
The apple barrel is nearly empty
And I am no longer muffled
by the snow.

I am not sure what to do
when spring comes;
will I know where to step,
will I sink in the grass
or stand upon tender blades
with bleeding feet?

No, but the ground
is soft and the world
is mist and moving
like the cricket. I see the
owl and taste the wild
winds and I know
that rain is the lullaby
of spring.

2 thoughts on “Winter is Dying

  1. the lullaby of Spring turned back to snow here today
    but shall transform back to rain overnight
    we are more than ready for WInter’s last farewell

Thank you friend, I love to hear from you...

